It’s been such a great weekend! I picked up the beautiful save the date cards my good friend Becca made of us and got many of them ready to mail tomorrow. We took some engagement photos, a lunch date with my farmer before he had to go milk cows…while I had fun with a friend coveting everything at Anthropologie, a little thrift shopping (I got some blue glass jars and an espresso maker for $10.) We also had a wonderful dinner at GROVE, a new restaurant in town with lots of local and fresh ingredients. I got to meet another friend for lunch at our favorite soup place and we talked about teaching, graduate school, and wedding planning. Any this afternoon I’ve been hanging out with my cats, doing some pilates and some long range lesson planning for school. I’m feeling content. I haven’t had time to do any sewing recently, and I’m okay with that. Still waiting to get started on the first dress (see my previous post.) When I’m starting something new, sometimes it just takes me a while to get up the courage to give it a try. And I am really looking forward to making my own clothes, even if they’re simple. This week I’ll be working on a custom order tote bag and a special project for the UICA Live Coverage event in February…so it looks like the dress might need to wait another week.

In my lesson planning, I’ve been thinking about how to incorporate gnomes and mushrooms into a lesson. They’re just too fun. Here are some of the images I’ve been inspired by.

by Aimee Ray, available to purchase on etsy

 

We also had a meeting of the the ladies from the Handmade Collective and we’re planning a special workshop for March. Can’t wait to share more about it soon! Hope you’re having a relaxing Sunday evening and that Monday morning greets you with a smile.

Leave a Reply

