Multi-tasking Monday (at least, it feels like Monday)

It’s such a nice sunny day here, and the snow is making everything quite pretty. It was the first day back to school after our holiday break. All of the teachers had sleepy eyes and the kids were quiet, some of them almost zombie like. And as sad as it is for vacation to be over, I for one was ready to go back. It feels good to get back into a groove and to feel productive. I thought this morning, stayed to finish and submit the lesson plans for the month, returned some borrowed mirrors to a very generous art teacher colleague, and did some grocery shopping on the way home (including several cans of shaving cream for some puffy “frosting” we’re using to paint some cupcake pictures tomorrow. (In case you’re wondering, you mix equal parts of shaving cream and glue together to make the puffy paint. You can add color with food coloring and liquid watercolors, but ours will be white with little metallic puff balls on the top. Young Fivers, eat your heart out!) I’m also doing some serious multitasking: taking care of some emails, doing laundry, sorting through the mail, looking forward to peeking at the new Anthropologie catalogue that arrived today, brainstorming some designs for a new fabric, and trying hard not to keep looking at the clock, waiting for my serger to be delivered…which could be any moment now! I can’t wait to try it out. Sadly, the books I ordered that will teach me how to use it, and patterns for the clothes I want to make, won’t be here until later in the week, or even, maybe (gasp) Monday. * I guess I’m feeling a little dramatic today too. 🙂

One of the books I ordered. I'm so excited for it to arrive! She also has a few knitting books I'd like to give a try.

I was just invited to Join a show on January 23, 6:30-8:30 at DeGraaf Interiors in Cascade. I’ll give you more info soon!

I hope your day is going well! (I almost wrote Monday, but I guess it’s Tuesday. Feels like a Monday, though.)

 

 

Leave a Reply

